Exception thrown after IwodFtpDLXComPtr::Abort - WeOnlyDo Discussion board

Exception thrown after IwodFtpDLXComPtr::Abort (wodSFTP / wodSFTP.NET / wodSFTPdll)

by jz1, Wednesday, June 28, 2006, 17:45 (6533 days ago)

Hi there --

I'm a newbie to the wodFtpDLX libraries. I modified the sample ATL ConsoleApp to abort a transfer and it threw an exception. I added some code to the event sink callback DispProgress to call m_pWodFtpCom->Abort after a few megabytes had been transferred. An exception is then thrown from the pFtpCom->PutFile in the main code. I catch the exception and then continue with the disconnect and release. Is the exception normal? Is this a safe way for me to abort a transfer or should I use some other method?

Compiler: Microsoft Visual Studio .Net 2003 C++
DLL version: 2.6.0.252

Thanks!
Joe

Re: Exception thrown after IwodFtpDLXComPtr::Abort

by wodDrazen, Wednesday, June 28, 2006, 18:08 (6533 days ago) @ jz1

Hi Joe,

Abort Method aborts method that is currently executing.
You should just call this method when you want to end transfer.
After some short time (cannot happen immediately) your transfer will stop with an error 40551 (Transfer aborted) and you will be able to resume your operations later.
Connection with the server will not be broken.

Aborting file transfer may not stop immediately - you should wait until Done event is fired in order to execute next command.

Hope this helps.

Regards,
Drazen

by jz1, Wednesday, June 28, 2006, 18:45 (6533 days ago) @ wodDrazen